What Our Customers Say

Discover the impact of Cut-Yardage’s window treatments and upholstery through client testimonials. Our products consistently receive praise for their transformative qualities and exceptional quality. Join satisfied customers in recognizing Cut-Yardage’s commitment to excellence in enhancing home comfort and style.

Google Reviews

sherri brown
Sherri Brown
2023-10-18
Cut-Yardage has an excellent selection of fabrics. The staff is helpful, friendly and knowlegeable. What has impressed me most, however, are two things: the timeliness of the work (We received them a month before the estimated completion date.) and the impeccable workmanship.
marti johnson
Marti Johnson
2023-07-14
After years of putting up with a cat-shredded office chair and a rocker with ottoman that was wearing out fast, I opted to have them all reupholstered in a smoother fabric that wouldn't tempt my cats to shred them as well. Cut-Yardage has gorgeous fabrics to choose from, and I was delighted with the final results. Their service was excellent, and workmanship incredible! Thank you again for such terrific work!
susan sainz
Susan Sainz
2023-06-09
I have used cut yardage for two projects now and both products have been well made and I am completely satisfied with the service and cuzhions
marian tankersley
Marian Tankersley
2023-05-31
So pleased to have found Cut/yardage to make new cushions for our outdoor furniture! The customer service is outstanding and I look forward to using them again
valerie park
Valerie Park
2023-04-05
Very professional establishment and wonderful end product. Everything was done on time and we love the way the bar stools turned out!
j. h.
J. H.
2023-03-09
We had 7 dining room chair slip seats recovered as well as all our living room furniture. Couldn’t be happier with the purchase. Only the swivel chairs were custom ordered fabric. The rest were off the rack fabrics. We really hope they stand the test of time. Will update review if anything occurs. So far have had them for about 6 weeks and it’s a joy to use our furniture again. Thank you for the excellent service ladies (and I assume, gents)!
lynnette seymour
Lynnette Seymour
2023-02-06
Outstanding company! They did an amazing job “refreshing” our couch cushions that had become squashed and tired looking. I love that you have the option of communicating and asking questions via text beforehand. The employees I talked to and that helped me both via text and in person were nice, friendly, and knowledgeable. Their turnaround time was incredibly fast. I would definitely use Cut Yardage again.
deborah wilds
Deborah Wilds
2022-12-22
Great in-store service and fabric selection. I had new cushions for my couch made they did an excellent job matching my fabric.
j. patrick o'neill jr.
J. Patrick O'Neill Jr.
2022-11-19
Great service and fabric selection. We ordered (4) panels to cover some light gaps around our shades and Cut-yardage produced them to our exact specifications. They look great.
nelly owes
Nelly Owes
2022-03-23
Cut-Yardage reupholstered two chairs and an ottoman and we are completely satisfied with their work. The chairs are a modern style and could not be replaced locally, so we were happy that we found Cut-Yardage. Not only did a designer bring out samples and help us select new fabric, but they also picked up and returned our chairs. Working with Cut-Yardage was a wonderful experience and we plan to have our dining room chairs reupholstered soon!

Yelp Reviews

Derek L.
I got a nice oak rocker at a garage sale. It needed some work including the cushion needing to be completely refurbished. Cut-yardage did a great job for me. The staff was friendly and helpful and the choice of fabrics was so good I had trouble choosing. The workmanship was terrific! I highly recommend their services. And, I like that it is a California company and right here in Sacramento too!
Ed Y.

New to the area and needed to have some dining room chairs reupholstered. Found Cut Yardage in Sacramento — what an amazing place. More than just reupholstery, they do any type of custom work that involves fabric, from tablecloths and cushions to pillows and draperies, and so much more!

The showroom has a huge inventory of deeply discounted fabric remnants and endless samples of fabrics that can be ordered. Vanessa and her team were so helpful and helped us step outside our comfort zone with chair fabric. We were so happy with the process, we decided to also have a bench upholstered and a pair of draperies made for a spare bedroom.

While we are extremely happy with the quality with all three projects, the chairs are the most impressive, due to the complexity involved in the repeat in the fabric. These are highly talented crafts people doing the work.

We will return for custom tablecloths and outdoor furniture cushions, and any other fabric related projects!

Wes H.

We were contacted by Cut Yardage after putting out a job for Kitchen chair reupholstery. They were prompt in their responses and were able to come out to our house and view the space to give advice for the fabric type. Looking forward to the finished product!

Robin M.
I wanted to reupholster my 30 year old favorite chair but had several very expensive estimates until I found Cut-Yardage, who provided me with a very reasonable estimate. They have a gazillion fabrics to choose from. The end result was stunning! I’m so happy with the chair and ottoman! Would 100% recommend and will definitely use them on my next project!
HU-145274288
We had our couch reupholstered and it looks terrific! Pick up and delivery was seamless. Staff very helpful. The hardest part? Deciding on fabric! They have soooooo many choices! Thank you for everything!
Kathy D.
I love my chairs. It’s no wonder it took a bit for the work to be done, they do great work so it was very much worth the wait.
Mary S.
Replaced foam for Lazy Boy chair cushion. Reasonable price and done quickly. Very happy to have comfortable seat agin. Would use them again and tell my friends.
Estevan M.
I can’t recommend the folks at Cut-yardage enough. I have a 100 year old sofa and 80 year old chair that needed to be rebuilt. They did the job right and for less $$ than another high end upholsterer in Sacramento. They impressed me. They returned my prized pieces to @striking@. Thank You Cut-yardage.
MaryEllen S.

Had a GREAT experience at Cut-Yardage earlier today! Began my search at JoAnn’s (on Arden); and left empty-handed. Following advice of Yelp-ers, visited Cut-Yardage. Found what I was looking for and while it was being cut, found something else I was looking for. Was on my way back out to my car within 15 minutes of arrival.

I’ll definitely be back! HINT: Don’t overlook the back room where remnants are available at significantly reduced prices!

Stephanie M.

They did a great job on my chair. This chair has sentimental value to me as it was left to me after my mother passed away. However it was in bad shape so I knew that if I wanted to keep it , it was going to need pretty much an overhaul. Lol I waited a little while and did some research on upholstery businesses and after checking with a few I then found cut yardage. Made an appointment which suited my needs perfectly because I was able to schedule and Saturday appointment. They sent a young lady and she helped me look at the swatches of material I picked my fabric . They then came out picked up my chair and a few weeks afterwards it was completed and they brought it back to my home and I just love it!